Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

AB BUILDERS GROUP LIMITED

奧邦建築集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01615)

CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF NOMINATION COMMITTEE

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of AB Builders Group Limited (the "**Company**") announces that Mr. Cheang Iek Wai, an executive director, has ceased to be a member of the nomination committee of the Company (the "**Nomination Committee**") and Ms. Lao Chao U, an executive director, has been appointed as a member of the Nomination Committee with effect from 30 June 2025.

After the above changes, the Nomination Committee will be composed of one executive director and two independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, *MH*, *JP* (chairman of the Nomination Committee), Mr. O'Yang Wiley and Ms. Lao Chao U.

The above changes were made in compliance with the amendments to the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules") and the Corporate Governance Code as set out in Appendix C1 to the Listing Rules, which will come into effect on 1 July 2025. The Board is convinced that implementing these changes could strengthen the effectiveness and diversity of the Nomination Committee, and further enhance good corporate governance practices of the Company as a whole.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Cheang Iek Wai for his contributions towards the Nomination Committee during his tenure as the member thereof, and to extend a warm welcome to Ms. Lao Chao U in her new role in the Nomination Committee.

By order of the Board of AB Builders Group Limited Lao Chio Seng

Chairman and executive Director

Macau, 30 June 2025

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises five executive Directors, namely Mr. Lao Chio Seng, Ms. Lao Chao U, Mr. Roberto Gnanavelu, Mr. Cheang Iek Wai and Mr. Ip Kin Wa; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Yat Pang Terry, Mr. O'Yang Wiley and Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, MH, JP.