Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and the Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

AB BUILDERS GROUP LIMITED

奧邦建築集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 01615)

CLARIFICATION ANNOUNCEMENT ON NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING AND PROXY FORM

Reference is made to (i) the circular (the "Circular") of AB Builders Group Limited (the "Company") published on 29 April 2021; (ii) the notice (the "Notice of AGM") of the annual general meeting (the "AGM") published on 29 April 2021; and (iii) the accompanying proxy form (the "Proxy Form") for use at the AGM published on 29 April 2021. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Circular.

The Company noted an inadvertent clerical error in the Proxy Form and would like to clarify that the date of the AGM stated in the Proxy Form should be read as follows (with the correction underlined for easy reference):

"...the annual general meeting of the Company (the "**AGM**") to be held at Conference Room, 21/F, Emperor Hotel, No. 51 Rua de Xangai, Macau on 30 June 2021 (Wednesday) at 3:00 p.m. ..."

Save as disclosed above, all other information stated in the Circular, the Notice of AGM and the Proxy Form remains unchanged. This clarification announcement is supplemental to and should be read in conjunction with the Notice of AGM and the Proxy Form. The Proxy Form which have been despatched for the purpose of AGM will remain valid for use at the AGM.

By Order of the Board

AB Builders Group Limited

Lao Chio Seng

Chairman and executive Director

Macau, 5 May 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises six executive Directors, namely Mr. Lao Chio Seng, Ms. Lao Chao U, Mr. Lee Siu Cheung, Ms. Lao Ka U, Mr. Cheang Iek Wai and Mr. Ip Kin Wa; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Chu Yat Pang Terry, Mr. O'Yang Wiley and Mr. Choy Wai Shek, Raymond, MH, JP.